Discover The Incredible Story Of The Persian Horsemen!

Painting of Persian Horsemen
The Persian Horsemen

In 1990, I re-mortgaged my house and set off to Australia with my wife & daughter to build the largest photographic laboratory in Sydney.

I rented a fabulous apartment in North Narrabeen and built a 15,000 square foot imaging factory in Hornsby. I recruited some interesting characters whilst there but none more intriguing than a young lady from Iran, named Kasra.

Her English Language ability was very limited but she had a Master’s degree and was a qualified architect. The Employment department were offering grants to companies to employ people with high skill levels but inadequate language skills.

She was a revelation. I knew she would later find a job that reflected her education and qualifications but whilst her English improved, she would be a tremendous asset to the company. I employed her to create the artwork department. Her draughtmanship was to become a major asset.

You may wonder why a highly qualified woman would leave the country of her birth and emigrate to Australia. At the time in Iran, a lot of professional people were leaving the country.

When I left the company to return to the UK, Kasra gave me this incredibly beautiful framed print. The marquetry in the frame is stunning. The image is the size of a postcard but is a masterpiece. This picture is a reminder of great times and of some amazing people in the wonderful land of Australia.

If  you have any comments, I would love to hear from you.

My name is Steve Howard. You have been reading the Digital Circus.

Leave a Reply

