I Guarantee You Will See Spots Before Your Eyes!

Scintillating Grid - Elke Lingelbach
The Scintillating Grid.

If you have an interest in Imagery, Photography and design, you will possess a fascination for optical illusions.

My mum bought me a Kaleidoscope when I was 5 years of age & I have been besotted ever since.

Optical illusions by Escher, Bosch, Bridget Riley and others have captivated us for decades. Even Boogie Woogie by Mondrian possesses an aspect of optical illusion.

One of my favourite optical illusions was the Herman grid, which he discovered in 1870. In 1996, The Scintillating Grid was discovered by Elke Lingelbach.

Can you see the dots, located at the intersections flicker? Do not worry, you are not suffering from some strange disease. There is a scientific explanation for this illusion.

If you enjoy optical illusions, I have created a video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP2fDOePRU4.

I hope you enjoy the video. If you have any comments, I would be delighted to hear from you. If you find any interesting illusions, please email me at stevehoward3@me.com.

My name is Steve Howard. You have been reading the Digital Circus.

Leave a Reply

