Read The Incredible, Strange And Poetic Dream Involving An Artist!

Oil Painting - ALL'IMPR Carla Marino
ALL'iMPR - Carla Marino

On the 9th of September 2003, my beloved mother passed away. Naturally, I was devastated. I must admit, I am ambivalent about the concept of an afterlife.

Synchronicity and fate are two different things. Many strange & wonderful things have happened in my life in the last 53 years but this one event, I will never forget.

A couple of weeks after my mum died, I kept having a recurring dream of the name Carla Marino. I ignored it for several months as the name is quite exotic and I thought I may have seen it somewhere and stored it in my subconscious.

Several dreams later and the name was cropping up too many times for me to ignore. I searched on Google for the name ‘Carla Marino’ and two individuals were profiled. The first was a Spanish Opera Singer. Even though my mum was Spanish, I felt no connection with the name.

The second ‘Carla Marino’, immediately sparked my interest. She was an Italian artist. I felt compelled to write to her and relate my strange story. I thought she might think I was a nut but exactly one week later a CD arrived from Carla Marino herself containing a wonderful collection of her work.

I would have loved to purchase one of her beautiful paintings but they were a little beyond my means.

Not a day goes by without me thinking of my mother. She was an incredible person. Every month or so, I browse my CD of Carla Marino images to cheer myself up and appreciate what a vibrant, exciting artist she is.

Carla’s work is easily found on the internet. Just pop the name, ‘Carla Marino’ in Google, sit back and enjoy.

Thanks for reading. If you have any comments or interesting stories of your own, I would be delighted to hear from you.

My name is Steve Howard. You have been reading the Digital Circus.

Leave a Reply

