Discover Marilyn Monroe in Repose!

Redprint of Marilyn
Red Repose - Marilyn Monroe

Marilyn Monroe is one of the most photographed women in history. This poignant image of a young Marilyn is one of my favourites.

I have created a red duotone, from this classic monochrome image. If you want to see the original black & white photograph of Marilyn, it can be found in one of my early articles, posted in the digital circus.

This image captures Marilyn at her best, young, beautiful, yet vulnerable. This is classic, young Norma Jean.

I have converted the black & white image to a red duotone, to provoke atmosphere and reflect the period of the 1950’s. For added interest and to provide another perspective to this wonderful image, I have flipped the image.

I always think, classic images look better in simple classic frames. The quintessential, black ebony wood frames are a favourite of mine. Ebony is a hard African wood, with a beautiful texture. It is the staple wood for fret boards on hand-made, classical guitars. As a classical guitarist, this is probably another reason why I love these frames so much.

I hope you like this poignant, photographic, piece of Americana? If you have any comments about the image, the article or Marilyn, I would be delighted to hear from you.

My name is Steve Howard. You have been reading the digital circus.

Leave a Reply

