How To Create Ceramic Ballet Shoes!

Mosaic
Ballet Shoes On Piano - Mosaic by Madeleine Howard

Some of you may have read some of my earlier articles about my sister Madeleine and her award-winning mosaics.

The average mosaic can take up to 3 months to produce. They are incredible works of art and have to be seen to be appreciated.

She recently sent me this piece, ‘Ballet Shoes on Piano’ which I think you will agree is particularly beautiful. My sister is very imaginative at creating art from disparate elements such as a piano keyboard and ballet shoes. She is quite unique as an artist in composing a work of art from random or eclectic elements.

I hope you like ‘Ballet Shoes on Piano’. My name is Steve Howard. You have been reading the digital circus.

2 thoughts on “How To Create Ceramic Ballet Shoes!

  1. Steve, I love this mosaic and would love to get your sister’s permission to make one using this as inspiration for a friend who has two daughter, one a professional concert pianist and the other an obsessed ballerina, not yet professional. I will not if I am denied. I did see an actual photo of this scene that perhaps your sister used as her inspiration. If I don’t hear back from you I will seek that photographer to get his/her permission. Thanks so much. I hope to hear from you

Leave a Reply

