A Study In Blue!

A Study In Blue
Study In Blue!

One of my favourite Photographers was the late, great Alan Pappe. In my thirty years in the photo-lab industry, Alan’s work crops up now and then.

In 2000, I was commissioned to produce a series of very large wall prints for a hospital, based on the theory that patients recover more quickly, if you stimulate them with beautiful images of nature.

There are so many great Alan Pappe photographs but I love his studies in blue. Blue is the most popular colour on earth.

I hope you love this image as much as I do. My name is Steve Howard. You have been reading the Digital Circus.

Regards

Steve

 

2 thoughts on “A Study In Blue!

  1. Dearest Steve Howard,
    I am Alan Pappe’s Daughter, Rani Pappe. I would Love very much to speak with you about donating some images to A hospital type project you mentioned, you had done previously with the color blue… Please make contact when and if you are interested..
    I am humbled by your extraordinary work!
    Sincerely,
    Rani Pappe’ Sole – Administrator of the Alan Pappe’ Estate
    And The alan Pappe’ Archive Inc.
    alanpappearchive@gmail.com
    ranipappe@yahoo.com
    760-902-7318

    1. Dear Rani,

      Sorry for not replying sooner. I only saw your email this morning.My apologies for this. Your Father was a great Photographer. in 2000 I purchased a disc of Photodisc images and was stunned by your Fathers nature images. My wife is a Nursing Sister and she wanted to create a gallery on her ward to help patients recover more quickly. Science has proven that images of nature do indeed have a soothing effect on the human brain and aid recovery. We printed some of your Fathers images and placed them on the wall. My wife left the hospital 10 years ago and has not had the opportunity to repeat the exercise in her current position. If I do get involved in similar projects, I will let you know. Wonderful to hear from you.

      Regards

      Steve

Leave a Reply

