Discover The 100 Year Old Tote Bag That Helped Change The World!

VOTES FOR WOMEN TOTE BAG
VOTES FOR WOMEN

As an avid history student in the 1970’s, I was fascinated with the Suffragette movement. The bravery, ingenuity, passion and sheer will power of these remarkable women still resonates with me nearly 50 years later.

Apart from being incredible people, the marketing and promotion skills of the Suffragettes’ was quite brilliant. They had brand skills that most modern experts would be envious of.

One of the most interesting promotional items they created, over 100 years ago was a kind of Tote bag, emblazoned with their most powerful slogan, ‘VOTES FOR WOMEN’. It was one of the most powerful messages ever created.

As a tribute to these remarkable women, this incredible campaign  and their immortal maxim that ‘all men and women are created equal’, I recreated this wonderful Tote Bag at CAFEPRESS.

If you have time, take a look. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

My name is Steve Howard – You have been reading the Digital Circus.

Published by stevehoward3

"Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans"​ - John Lennon. Me & John Lennon: Like John Lennon, I was born in Liverpool. Like John, I was born in one of the two famous old city maternity hospitals in Liverpool and like John, I bought my first guitar at the legendary Frank Hessy's Guitar shop in the city. Unfortunately that is where the similarity ends. I was educated at De La Salle Grammar - one of only 4 'A'​ Level Art students in my year - this imbued me with a life long passion for Art and Design.

Leave a comment